Watcha Wearin’? Striped Swallow Designs

15732285_10209140761170834_3503836692557205043_o

Good news: I am working on Striped Swallow Designs Boheme Sky and am loving it so far. The directions are clear. Love the photos in the tutorial. I think the pattern is going to come out fabulously. I mean, really, is this pattern not gorgeous??? And BONUS! Nursing mod!

emily_4

Photo taken from Striped Swallow Designs. Click on the picture to check out the pattern!

Bad news: I’m not done yet. 😦 You know, sometimes life happens. That’s how it goes when we sew, right? Things don’t always go according to plan. A couple weeks ago we had a very unexpected death in the family. It devastated everyone. And, unfortunately, all the travel (10+ hours each way by car) exacerbated an unpleasant side effect from this pregnancy. My pelvic bone has separated. Yeah, that’s as fun as it sounds. And that’s slowed me down significantly. I got back from traveling for the funeral services, and was burning the candle at both ends (I may have actually found an extra end to burn) to try and catch up with everything at school. But it delayed my intended post for this pattern. And now, here we are at the end of the month, I’m still trying to get caught up, and I’m just not finished. Sad face.

BUT I will be finished within the next few days and I will have a full review for you. In the meantime, IT IS THE LAST DAY FOR THE LINKY PARTY!

1iqb2d

 

 

Spoiler alert: Striped Swallows is part of the giveaway for the linky party! You don’t want to miss out on that. This is my first time working with one of their patterns, and so far…well, let’s just say I didn’t have any SSD patterns before and that is no longer true. Haha! 🙂 Need help with the linky party? Ti’s got your back! Check out her handy guide. Go link up your pics!

 

 

Have you worn the Boheme Sky while pregnant? How did it work? Check back here in a few days for my update, full review, and pictures. 🙂

Leave a Reply

